Jada Pinkett-Smith Cover Net-A-Poters The Edit

d14f806d9cf37f8ec5598dcaac80486b

Jada Pinkett-Smith is flawless beauty and it’s no wonder that the editors at Net-A-Porter’s online magazine, The Edit, decided to have grace the cover.

Jada is stunning on the cover and it is no surprise why. The 42-year-old actress opens up during the interview with the online publication about her marriage with Will Smith, her kids, and more.

fashion-bomb-daily-jada-pinkett-smith-the-edit-3

“I want my kids to be happy and I want them to be themselves,” Jada tells the magazine as she remembers a conversation she had with a friend. ” I was saying to a friend the other day, ‘Remember our kids are not us’. They’re not. Sometimes we’re trying to fix things that happened to us or projecting [onto then], and that’s a terrible, terrible trap.

fashion-bomb-daily-jada-pinkett-smith-the-edit-8

Jada gives us some tips on how she keeps up her super toned body. “As I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned that it’s about being physical every day. You don’t have to go to the gym if that’s not your thing. You can go outside your door and walk around your block…I feel like as I’ve gotten older, I look better than ever and I work out less. I’m never in the gym for [more than] 45 minutes.”

fashion-bomb-daily-jada-pinkett-smith-the-edit-6

How does she feel how women treated? “It’s really tough,” Jada explains. “I feel like the connection to the value of women on a bigger scale has decreased tremendously. Even though you look and go, ‘Women have so many opportunities,’ it’s like, ‘Yeah, but at what cost?’ Are women valued for being women, or are women valued when they have more masculine qualities? Men and women encompass both female and masculine energies, but it seems like when the feminine is present, it’s not respected.”

fashion-bomb-daily-jada-pinkett-smith-the-edit-3

So how does she feel about Will? Not that the answer would surprise you. “We used to have all these rules [but] as you go on in your relationship, you just get into a flow. The thing I love is being in a place where it’s just like, Will, to me encompasses everything. It’s almost as if calling him ‘my husband’ is too small of a word for what he means in my life- and especially how I feel we, as women, identify the idea of a husband. I really had to mature and expand that. I think I had a very stuck idea of what a husband looks like, what a wife should be. Once I broke all of that, a whole new world opened for me and man oh man, I got to see him in all his glory. And so that’s what it’s evolved into. And I’m just ecstatic about it.”

Source: The Edit

Leave a Reply

