Sherri Shepherd Is Leaving “The View”

ABC_11113_SherriShepherd

It was a nice run, but Sherri Shepherd is leaving The View after 7 years! Her reasoning for leaving is pretty vague siting “it is time for me to move on.” Sounds like she may have been asked to leave or dealing with this divorce maybe taking its toll on her. Also the word is that the producers have been looking for a replacement for not only Sherri but for Jenny McCarthy too! Time for a fresh start!

The shocking announcement was made Thursday. Sherri released a statement:

“It’s been seven wonderful years on The View and after careful consideration it is time for me to move on. I am extremely grateful to Barbara Walters and Bill Gedde for giving me the opportunity. I look forward to the business opportunities that lay ahead for me and I am incredibly grateful to my View family and my fans for supporting me on this journey.”

This announcement comes a month after Barber Walters exit from the show. Sounds shady to me. Oh but the truth will come out sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

