Neyo Premieres “Money Can’t Buy” & Stops By The Breakfast Club

ne-yo-breakfast-club

Neyo is back with a new single and new album on the way!

Neyo is back with an all new summer jam! Going back to his R&B roots he calls upon Young Jeezy for “Money Can’t Buy.” The song is off his upcoming album “Non Fiction”, due September 30.

Neyo also stopped by “The Breakfast Club” on Tuesday to talked about returning to R&B, smoking weed, relationships and song writing.

“I needed my R&B fans to know that I hadn’t abandoned them,” he said. “I came on home with this one. This album is 99.999998% R&B, meaning I can’t completely abandon that fanbase ’cause they kept the lights on for a very long time. I still got some stuff that can live in that [pop] world, but there’s so much R&B on this album.”

He also goes on to to that he just started to smoke weed because he is notorious for being a light weight when it comes to drinking. “I’m famous for not being a good drinker, which is why I’ve started smoking recently.”

Neyo’s reason for trying it out was that he’s 35 and just wanted to try ot out. “Just because I never had. I wanted to try it and see what all the hoopla was about.”

watch more of the interview below!

Leave a Reply

