Columbus Short Is Focusing On His Music

Columbus+Short+Disney+ABC+Television+Group+fp_8QZa4NYQl

Columbus Short has in been in the news recently and not for the best reasons. He alleged punched a guy at a wedding reception and these new allegations involving his wife. 

With his fate on the hit series Scandal in limbo he recently sat down with People Magazine. He seems calm, cool and collected giving his current situation.

“To be honest with you, I’m feeling raw, focused, vulnerable and in a perfect place to write great music,” he told PEOPLE as he was promoting the new single, “Gave You,” off his upcoming album. “God’s been preparing me for a long time to deal with this season of my life. Being able to have thick skin is something that is needed.” 

He sounds like he has his head on right. He also lets us know he doesn’t pay attention to anything written about him.

“You want to know the truth? I don’t read anything,” he says. “I don’t read the good stuff and I don’t read the bad stuff, because if I read the good stuff, I’ve got to read the bad stuff. I don’t allow myself to make agreements with nonsense so I just don’t take it in.” 

Adds Short, “I block it and I make sure my team knows, don’t even show me stuff – because unless it’s real, I don’t even want to see it, I don’t even want to talk about it, because you never know where stuff is coming from and you make an agreement with a lie.” 

 

Well maybe he likes living a fantasy. I kind of get not wanted to know whats out about your self. I mean a lot of things about stars are made up and people make things up just to get readers. So yeah I get it .

Listen to his new single “Gave Ya” below then weigh in below.

Source: People Magazine

One thought on “Columbus Short Is Focusing On His Music

Leave a Reply

