Get Up Close And Personal With Fenner Eaddy

1503348_10203502534273478_159621818_nIf you haven’t heard of Fenner Eaddy yet, you will. Fenner Eaddy is latest musical genius to come out of Atlanta. Hitting us with his personal first single “I Try” it’s no wonder Fenner will be one to watch. The up and coming soulful crooner is already making waves on iTunes  and Amazon and his reign is only beginning.

Tell the world a little bit about Fenner Eaddy?
I’m originally from Chesapeake VA, however, my family relocated to Norfolk VA later in my youth. I’m the youngest of two. My favorite color is blue and my favorite food is pancakes.

 What or who was the inspiration for your new single “I Try”?
My senior year of high school, I fell in love with someone who didn’t love me back. Afterward, anyone I met, I compared to that person. I remember telling someone that I couldn’t love because I had not allowed myself to heal from that situation. That conversation inspired me to write I Try.

Who inspires you?
My parents inspire me, especially my mother. She’s a very warm and loving individual. She impacts lives and touches people’s spirits with her acts of kindness. I aspire to be that kind of person. I hope to effect people in that way, not only through my music but in my daily dealings.

Describe your sound.
My sound is very pure with a bit of grit. I grew up during the Golden Era of Hip Hop and R&B, so I wanted to infuse that sound into my music.

Is music something you knew you wanted to pursue?
Yes and no. When I was a kid, I just wanted to perform. It wasn’t music specifically that I was pursuing. At an early age I was introduced to the theater and I became heavily involved. Actually, theater was what I was pursuing. It wasn’t until my early teens that I started pursuing music.

 Who are some of the people you have worked with?
I’ve had the opportunity to work with Produx, Stoney Thraxton , Knoq Harda, and Spragg Williams on this project.

 When will we be getting a Fenner Eaddy album?
The album is in the works. It’s in the mixing and mastering stage. It will be released in two parts. The first EP will be released this summer and the second will be released in the Fall.

 What are some of the current projects your working on now?
Currently, the main project that I’m working on is my album. It has taken a few years to get things right but it is finally complete.

 What are a few of your guilty pleasures?
I love dessert. I’m a huge fan of cakes and pastries. I especially love warm Carrot Cake with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream.

Who would you love to work with one dead and one alive?
I would love to work with Kenny Greene from the group INTRO. He’s one of my favorite vocalist of all time. He was a beast. In my teens, he was the artist I tried to emulate; I still do. I would also love to work with Jazmine Sullivan. She’s another one of my favorites. Her writings and arrangements are crazy. She’s also a beast vocally.

 What’s next for Fenner?
I’m not quite sure what’s next. All of that is still being planned. I will say that something great is in store. I like to follow God’s lead. He has led me to some great places. So, whatever is in store will be pretty amazing. My team and I have some great things in the works. Right now we’re planning for the release of the EP. We also have some club dates in the works.

Find Fenner Eaddy and keep in touch with all the latest news. Don’t for get to download his new single “I Try” on iTunes and Amazon:

Twitter: @fennereaddy

Facebook: Fenner Eaddy Music

Instagram: @sometimes_mickey

SoundCloud: Fenner Eaddy

Leave a Reply

