James Franco Admits To Trying To Hook Up With A 17 Year Old

i.0.james-franco-thinks-he-is-the-best

James Franco has been in the news recently and not for the best reasons. Apperently he was trying to hook up with a 17-year-old girl on Instagram. The incidence happened via Intsagram , and has since been deleted, with Scottish toursit Lucy Clode.

Franco not only went on Live! With Kelly & Michael  to promote his braodway play Of Mice and Men he also wanted to admit to flirting and trying to hook up with a 17-year-old.

“I didn’t want to come on the show and…feel awkward, so uh, yeah. I mean I guess, you know, I’m embarrassed, and I guess I’m just a model of, you know, how social media is tricky,” he said. “It’s a way people meet each other today. But what I’ve learned I guess just because I’m new to it is like, you don’t know who’s on the other end. You meet somebody in person and you get a feel for them but you don’t know who you’re talking to, and, you know? So I used bad judgment. I learned my lesson.”

Although James Franco seemed to be little nervous he felt like it was the right thing to do in the end.

james-franco-instagram-flirting

Instagram

“Unfortunately in my position, I mean…I have a very good life, but not only do I have to go through the embarrassing kind of rituals of kind of meeting someone, sometimes if I do that then it gets, you know, published for the world so now, you know, it’s like doubly embarrassing,” Franco said. “But, anyway…”

Trying to lighten the mood Kelly Ripa congratulated Franco for his courage and honesty. “I think the way you came out here and handled it is perfectly acceptable. It happens to everybody,” she said. “And I think it happens to movie stars on a much grander scale, like you just said, because everybody knows who you are.”

Ripa then joked, “I promise I will not reveal our text messages to the world!”

Lesson learned! Next time just take the picture and make sure you don’t tell the girl to “tag you” in the photo!!

franco Instagram

Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

