Quick 5 with Author La’ Janee’ Cosby

By: Phillip Brazile (philosophy8705@gmail.com)Press

Phillip Brazile recently sat down with Atlanta based  upcoming aurthor La’ Janee’ for his famous Quick 5. La’ Janee’ currently has a book available on Amazon called Things He Didn’t Say.”

  1. How many books have you written so far, and do you plan on writing more?

I’ve written two books actually, but I’ve only published one. Yes, I have more books coming. As long as I keep writing about my life, I will always have a story to tell.

  1. In your book, Things He Didn’t Say, the book is autobiographical did you find to be therapeutic when you wrote it?

Yes, it was therapeutic and very self-reflecting. Writing the book was challenging because I went to places that I didn’t want to go and dealt with the things that I didn’t want to. I’m glad I wrote the book. But it was like looking in the mirror and that was hard to do at times. After I released the book, I was like ok I’m beginning to really heal.

3.Have you heard back from the guy, who the book is based on? What was his response to you?

Of course! He knew about the book and he was happy that I wrote the book. He believes that there is definitely a lesson to be learned.

4.Do people consider you, The Taylor Swift of the Book World?

No, I haven’t heard that before. She’s not hard enough for me…LOL. Guys tell me that I remind them of K.Michelle, in a sense. If I date you, I’ll write about it and I’ll tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. I’m raw and uncut. I have a good heart and I’ll give love a try. But if it doesn’t work, I’ll tell exactly what you did to me in a delightfully ratchet way.

 5.What do hope to do with books in the future? What message or purpose do you try to send?

In the future, I would love for one of my books to be made into a film. My purpose for writing is to always tell my truth. As a woman, I feel I write for the broken-hearted and lonely chicks. So, my message to them is that life happens and it will continue to happen. And no matter what man has hurt you or what person has left you, there’s always more. You just have to believe that. It’s ok to be mad and angry but what are you going to do after that? You have to heal and move on. You have to quit worrying about the what if’s and why not’s. Just begin to worry about your healing.

Bonus Round

Who is your favorite author?

I don’t have just one. I enjoy reading books by Terry McMillan, Sister Souljah, Eric Jerome Dickey, Mary Monroe.  

Favorite Reality show?

Chile, I am here for ‘Love & Hip Hop ATL.’ The ratchetness is like no other!

FAN CONNECTION:

Twitter: @naeicanrepeatit

Facebook: Facebook/ICanRepeatItDOTCom

Instagram:@naeicanrepeatit

Website: http://www.icanrepeatit.com/

 

One thought on “Quick 5 with Author La’ Janee’ Cosby

  1. Pingback: Editor-In-Chief, La’Janee’ Cosby, Featured On ‘The-Plug’ – I Can Repeat It

Leave a Reply

