Brittany Daniel Secretly Battled Cancer

Kelly-The-Game-BET-2014

 

Brittany Daniel battled cancer secretly and relied only on her family for support.

The Game star started to experience horrible back pain and started having flu like symptoms and night sweets back in 2011. She wen to the doctor was diagnosed with stage IV non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma.

“It happened so suddenly,” she tells People exclusively. “There is is no way I would have ever gotten through this without my family. My family is everything to me and I feel like they saw me through this.”

She goes on to tell the magazine that her sister, Cynthia, was her “rock.” you might recognize Brittany’s sister from the show Sweet Valley High. They played twin sisters in the teen drama.

sweet-valley-high-twins

Brittany says she began chemotherapy immanently after finding out the diagnoses and stayed in her sisters guest house. “My mom was the hugest support for me,” she said. “She was my rock. My sister [Cynthia] was just amazing, she took me into her home and I ended up staying at my sister’s house. My mom moved in with me, we stayed at my sister’s guest house and my mom took care of me for a year and a half.”

Cancer free Daniel only thought it was right to come out and share her story with others to give hope and to inspire those facing the same thing.

“I want to let people know it is absolutely possible to get through something like this,” she says. “I want people to know they are not alone.”

Source:  People

Leave a Reply

