Paula Deen Apologizes Again For Using The N-Word

Paula Deen

Paula Deen showed up at the South Beach Wine and Food Festival Sunday. This is the first appearance she has made since she admitted to using the N-word.

Paula took the stage during the festival where she admitted, “We have come off of a very hard summer my family and I, my team, my partners.”

“But you know, I have heard on more than one occasion … that I’ve never apologized. So if anybody did not hear me apologize, I would like to apologize to those who did not hear me,” she said.

Apparently the people in the audience were screaming that she had NOTHING to be sorry for.

She also said, “Ya’ll’s cards and letters that I got helped me get out of bed every day,” adding, “I am not a quitter.”

Robert Irvine , her former colleague, gave her a good ol’ on-stage read,

“This is a warning to you,” he reportedly told her. “You’ve apologized. You’ve eaten crow. You’re done. Don’t do it anymore.”

Are you happy to see the Queen of Butter back in action?

 

Leave a Reply

