Rihanna Covers Vogue!

Vogue

Vogue

Rihanna does it again! Slaying the cover of the March issue of Vogue. Photographer David Sims captured Rihanna perfectly in this edgy shoot.

During the interview Rihanna makes a statement that rings true in her own personal style, “You will never be stylish if you don’t take risks.” that says a lot about her edgy some unpredictable looks. It’s the same reason why she is also at the forefront of our minds.

Vogue

Vogue

The same rings true in her actions. Rihanna is very open about her life on instagram and twitter which is why people love her. She gives you look inside her live on personal level. Her choices may not be for everyone but RiRi is OK with that. “I don’t go out of my way to be a rebel or to have that perception, but a lot of the decisions I make, a lot of the direction I want to move, is against the grain, or against society’s tight lane, and I’m aware of that sometimes. It might not be fitting with the norm, but that’s OK for me.”

Vogue

Vogue

Rihanna gives us some more insight on her fashions like  underpinnings and does wear underwear, “If I’m wearing a top, I don’t wear a bra,” she says. “If I’m wearing a bra, I just wear a bra.”

The topic of Instagram comes up during the interview. What inspires her to post the things post and who she follows. “Instagram is my way of communicating to the world,” she says. “When I’m on tour, I keep fans in the loop. I don’t really think about it too much. Literally, I can be sitting in a car and be bored, so I do a selfie just because I’m bored. Or if my dog is running around in circles and I think that’s funny, I put it on Instagram.” As for who Rihanna follows on Instagram? “I follow girls from the Middle East. It gives you ideas.”

Vogue

Vogue

Rihanna has made New York City her home and is not looking back. She’s left LA “completely” behind and lives downtown. “I’ve downsized. I want a smaller closet. I want simpler. I want to just take it back to what’s important.”

Rihanna will always fascinates us for many years to come. She tells many story’s with her ever evolving style and tend setting styles. RiRi’s instagram is a look into her other wise secret life that she more than willing loves to share. Even with all the sharing sometimes it can be a little overwhelming. “It’s a lot. And that’s why I don’t do much on tour. I just hide out in my hotel.” 

Source: Vogue

Leave a Reply

