Taylor Swift Lets You Know Why She Never Take Her Clothes Off

Patrick Demarchelier/Glamour

Patrick Demarchelier/Glamour

We are used to Taylor Swift spilling tea about her love life in catchy country songs. This time T. Swift is dishing out some truth about her self in the March 2014 issue of Glamour  magazine. The country mega star graces the cover of Glamour with a  in a gorgeous all over lace coral dress giving the camera a playful smirk.  

Taylor won’t be taking off  her clothes anytime soon. She explains that the risk she takes is songwriting, “I find it relatively easy to keep my clothes on because I don’t really feel like taking them off,” she said. “It’s not an urge I have. For me ‘risky’ is revealing what really happened in my life through music. Risky is writing confessional songs and telling the true story about a person with enough details so everyone knows who that person is. That’s putting myself out there, maybe even more than taking my shirt off.”

Patrick Demarchelier/Glamour

Patrick Demarchelier/Glamour

The country superstar also tries to stay away from he internet. The Internet can be brutal and the way Taylors emotions are set up she would be able to handle it. “I’m careful about getting sucked into the rabbit hole that is the Internet because, as a songwriter, I don’t have the option of having thick skin,” she continued. “As a writer you have to be open to everything, and that includes pain, rejection, self-doubt, fear. I deal with that enough on my own. If you look hard enough, you could find somebody on the Internet criticizing every single thing about you. If you’re me.”

Patrick Demarchelier/Glamour

Patrick Demarchelier/Glamour

After reading the article I must say i like T. Swift. She seems to have head on straight and knows what she wants. If your little girl idolizes anyone I think Taylor would be a perfect artist to look up too? What do you think?

Source: Glamour Magazine

Leave a Reply

